ITIL® 4 Foundation

Home  /  No Categories

ITIL® 4 Foundation


ITIL 4 is a world-class framework for managing and optimizing IT services. This ITIL 4 course was designed not only to prepare you to pass the ITIL 4 Foundation exam on your first attempt but also to give you a solid understanding of the purpose and benefits of the ITIL framework and its leading ITSM processes. Kickstart your path to becoming an ITIL Master today!


  • Experience improved delivery of third-party services.
  • Reduce your training costs.
  • Get a clearer view of IT costs and assets.
  • Increase your ability to manage business risk and service disruption or failure.
  • Eliminate redundant work and improve resource utilisation.

Who this course applies to:

  • Anyone looking to start working towards becoming a fully certified ITIL 4 Master
  • Organizations intending to start adopting ITIL 4 best practices
  • Individuals or groups looking to pursue ITIL training online
  • ITSM team members or managers who require an understanding of the ITIL framework
  • Professionals hoping to pursue careers in IT management with one of the top business certifications worth getting
  • Companies that use ITIL seeking to train new or non-certified staff

Learning Objectives

  • How the ITIL best practice framework is used to boost the efficiency, effectiveness, and overall quality of IT-powered products and services
  • An overview of the tools, methodologies, purpose, and components of the framework, including the ITIL Service Lifecycle and the Service Value System
  • The key concepts and value of ITSM both to IT product and service providers and their customers
  • How ITIL’s guiding principles can help organizations adopt and adapt service management best practices
  • The activities of the Service Value Chain, and how they interconnect
  • The purpose and key terms of 18 ITIL practices, along with the seven essential practices
  • How to become an ITIL 4 Master by understanding the new certification path, including the streams for ITIL 4 Managing Professional (MP) and ITIL 4 Strategic Leader (SL)
  • How to incorporate the framework with other leading approaches, such as Lean, DevOps, and Agile
  • Everything needed to pass the official ITIL 4 Foundation exam

Structure of training

An Introduction to the ITIL 4 Framework

  • Introduction to ITIL 4
  • ITIL 4 Evolution
  • ITIL 4 Best Practices
  • ITIL 4 Certification Scheme
  • ITIL v3 and ITIL 4
  • Purpose of the ITIL Foundation Qualification
  • Who Benefits from the Course
  • Case Study

Domain 1: The Key Concepts of Service Management

  • The nature of value and value co-creation
  • Organizations, service providers, service consumers, and other stakeholders
  • Products and services
  • Service relationships
  • Value: outcomes, costs, and risks
  • Chapter 1: Key Definitions
  • Chapter 2: Creating Value with Services
  • Chapter 3: Key Concepts of Service Relationships

Domain 2: The Guiding Principles

  • Focus on value
  • Start where you are
  • Progress iteratively with feedback
  • Collaborate and promote visibility
  • Think and work holistically
  • Keep it simple and practical
  • Optimize and automate

Domain 3: The Four Dimensions of Service Management

  • Organizations and people
  • Information and technology
  • Partners and suppliers
  • Value streams and processes

Domain 4: Service Value System (SVS)

  • The guiding principles
  • Governance
  • Service value chain
  • Practices
  • Continual improvement

Domain 5: The Service Value Chain

Domain 6: Practice: Purpose and Key Terms

  • Continual Improvement
  • Information Security Management
  • Relationship Management
  • Supplier Management
  • Availability Management
  • Capacity and Performance Management
  • Change Control
  • Incident Management
  • IT Asset Management
  • Monitoring and Event Management
  • Problem Management
  • Release Management
  • Service Configuration Management
  • Service Continuity Management
  • Service Desk
  • Service Level Management
  • Service Request Management
  • Deployment Management

Domain 7: Understanding the 7 ITIL Practices

  • Chapter 1: Continual Improvement
  • Chapter 2: Change Control
  • Chapter 3: Incident Management
  • Chapter 4: Problem Management
  • Chapter 5: Service Request Management
  • Chapter 6: The Service Desk
  • Chapter 7: Service Level Management

Additional Information

For more information and pricing please reach out to us here or at through our contacts page.


May 08 - 10 2022

More Info

Buy & Enrol Now
Buy & Enrol Now

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *